LCV Board of Directors

Names and organization names presented here are for identification purposes only.

Carol Browner, Chair
Center for American Progress

The Honorable Sherwood L. Boehlert, Vice Chair
The Accord Group

Trip Van Noppen, Treasurer

Carrie Clark, Secretary
North Carolina League of Conservation Voters

John H. Adams
Natural Resources Defense Council

Cristóbal J. Alex
Latino Victory Project

Brendon Cechovic
Western Conservation Foundation

Elaine French
Andrus Center for Public Policy

Steve Holtzman
Boies Schiller Flexner LLP

Michael Kieschnick

Roger Kim
Democracy Alliance

Mark Magaña

Molly McUsic
Wyss Foundation

William H. Meadows III
The Wilderness Society

Reuben Munger
Vision Ridge Partners, LLC

Scott Nathan

William (Bill) J. Roberts
Corridor Partners

Larry Rockefeller
American Conservation Association

Laura Turner Seydel
Turner Foundation

Kerry Schumann
Wisconsin League of Conservation Voters

Kathleen Welch
Corridor Partners

Antha Williams
Bloomberg Philanthropies

Reverend Lennox Yearwood
Hip Hop Caucus

Honorary Directors

Brent Blackwelder
Friends of the Earth

Wade Greene
Rockefeller Family & Associates

Rampa R. Hormel
Enlyst Fund

John Hunting
John Hunting and Associates

Winsome McIntosh
The McIntosh Foundation

Theodore Roosevelt IV, Honorary LCV Chair
Barclays Capital


As a Representative, Underwood will advocate for the expansion of clean energy projects and the growth of Illinois’ clean energy economy. She will fight for a fully funded EPA and support the enforcement of standards associated with the Clear Air and Clean Water Acts.

Underwood joins the U.S. House after defeating Representative Randy Hultgren, who earned a lifetime score of 5% on LCV’s National Environmental Scorecard.

In her own words:

“Given The Current Trajectory, Climate Change Presents Both An Existential Threat To Life On Earth And Also One Of Our Most Pressing National Security Issues. The Impact Of Climate Refugees, Fights For Basic Resources Like Food And Water Caused By These Events, And Increased Numbers Of Public Health Emergencies And Disasters, Will Pose Real, Destabilizing Challenges — And We Have A Responsibility To Act In An Effort To Curb These Threats.”

Source: Lauren Underwood for Congress.